The Moment of Truth

I haven’t posted in a while, but I have some very important news…  Yesterday, my mother called me and told me that I received a letter in the mail from the University of Regina… I can’t even explain how nervous and terrified I was.  My palms were sweaty, my heart was racing, and my mind was all over the place!  I couldn’t decide on if I wanted her to read the result to me or if I wanted her to wait for me to arrive back home.  I’m currently studying and preparing for finals, so rejection is the last thing I need right now.  My mother opened the letter anyways, without my permission I must add, and……

…..

…..

…..

…..

I GOT IN!! You are now looking at a future PreK-5 teacher! I am so incredibly excited and happy!! I can’t even remember the last time I have been THIS happy!! The funny thing is, I expected my reaction to be a lot different than the way it was!  I expected to be screaming with joy and jumping up and down.  Instead, I bawled for about 5 minutes straight!  Apparently, I cry  when I’m really sad and I also cry when I’m really happy! This reminds me of Kristen Bell on Ellen.  I now can relate to her hilarious experience and I realized I also have an emotional scale haha.  If you haven’t seen the video, here it is: .  I’m so excited to start my journey and learn all sorts of new things!  I want to thank my family and friends for all the support they have provided me throughout the years and I also want to thank the people who have provided me with opportunities to gain experience with youth this summer!

Leave a Reply

