Learning ASL: Verbs

I haven’t posted a learning project post in a while because I’ve been super busy with unit plans, projects, ect.!  But I have been learning new terms during this time!  Here are the verbs that I have learned!  I realized after uploading it that I mixed up the signs for “x” and “q”.  In the video I say that the sign for “x” is the sign for “q”, so you will see an annotation on the video to correct it..  Well, on the bright side, I guess I learned how to use annotations on Youtube!

I learned these verbs through Sign Language 101 once again on Youtube:

I’m further learning that the alphabet is used all the time for signing words.  For example the word “attempt” is the “a” sign on both hands, while flipping them back and forth.

Leave a Reply

